One of Those Days . . .

Foot on Pavement

Does crying count as a calorie-burning exercise? Because I installed My Fitness Pal this week and started a diet. And I’m having a bad day. I’m in a lot of pain (Thank you, April showers!). I’m super anxious (Thank you, bill collectors who think you need to get paid whether or not I am able to work.) And all I want to do is curl up, cry, take a nap, and binge watch television while eating a giant chocolate muffin covered in berries and homemade whipped cream. Of course, doing that will add shame to the mix, which will end either in a panic attack or a flurry of physical activity in a futile attempt to burn all those bloody calories despite my very ouchy feet screaming in pain.

Leave a Reply

